Planning Commission

Regular Meetings

Meetings are regularly scheduled for 6 PM on  the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month.

City Hall Council Chambers
1979 W 1900 S
Syracuse, UT 84075

Due to the current pandemic, meetings are temporarily being held via Zoom and may also be accessed by telephone. Please check the Agenda of the meeting you would like to attend for access information.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

View the full 2022 Annual Meeting Schedule Notice

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The former Syracuse City website failed in July of 2018 and data formerly stored on that website was lost. To see agendas, packets, and minutes of past planning commission meetings, please visit the State Public Meeting Notice Website.

Members

NameEmailTerm Ends
Ivy Ruelan
gruelan@syracuseut.com
June 2023
Alan Gallegos
agallegos@syracuseut.com
June 2023
Kenneth Hellewell, Chairkhellewell@syracuseut.com
June 2025
Lonn Hunterlhunter@syracuseut.comJune 2025
James King, Alternatejking@syracuseut.com
June 2025
Keeth Kennington, Vice-Chair
kkennington@syracuseut.com
June 2023
Dennis Johnsondjohnson@syracuseut.gov
June 2026
Scott Sheasshea@syracuseut.gov
June 2026


About the Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the City Council. Two alternate members may be appointed to act as a voting member of the Planning Commission in the absence of any regular voting member. These members are citizens in our community and have a variety of professional and vocational backgrounds.

Please direct questions or comments to the Syracuse Community Development Department. by calling 801-825-1477 opt 5.

November 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
  1. Tue Dec. 6

    Planning Commission This meeting will be held in person at city hall or you can attend on zoom. Please check the Agenda...
    Read On
  2. Tue Dec. 13

    Read On
  3. Tue Dec. 20

    Planning Commission This meeting will be held in person at city hall or you can attend on zoom. Please check the Agenda...
    Read On
View All Dates